top of page

Shambala Junction


Blurb:

Iris is visiting India from the U.S. for the first time with her fiancé, and not enjoying it. When she steps off the train for a water at Shambala Junction, little does she know that her life is about to undergo a radical change. Along the way, she finds real friendship, learns what counts and grows to love the country.

Review: 5 stars

Shambala Junction is a great contemporary read. I enjoyed Iris's story. I like that she did a lot of growing in this book. I wasn't sure that I was going to like her at first. She learns a lot about herself and about who she wants to be. I didn't care for her fiance he was a selfish person. I like the fact that Iris was doing what she felt was right even when it could have put her in danger. The friendships she makes along the way are great as well. I would highly recommend Shambala Junction to those who enjoy a good story with a lot of heart.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page