top of page

Designed for You


Blurb:

Despite a string of personal tragedies and setbacks, Jillian Lang's interior design company is an enormous success. If she doesn't count the cyber stalker who hounds her daily… Knowing she can’t keep up with her fast-growing list of bids and contracts without help, she reluctantly breaks her number one personal rule of "don't depend on anyone" and hires an office manager. Not only does Holland Sparks do an incredible job of running Lang Interiors, he provides a much-needed buffer between her and the cyber stalker, while steadily chipping away at a thousand barriers she's put up to protect her heart. When the stalker suddenly moves his game from the cyber world to the real world, Jillian discovers no one in her immediate circle is exactly who or what he claims to be. Not her landlord. Not even her family. Will Holland be the one man she can turn to, or will his own secrets be reason enough to scrap her designs on the man of her dreams?

Reivew: 3.5 Stars

Designed For You by Jo Grafford is a good romance thriller. There was a lot that I enjoyed about the story. However there were a few issues I had with it as well. I liked the chemistry between Holland and Jillian. It was hot and hard to deny. I liked that he was willing to do anything to protect her from her stalker. I didn't like that there were secrets between them (even though I understand why there were secrets). I didn't like the deception towards the end of the story. It is hard for me to believe that Jillian would just accept it and get over it so quickly. If some of those things hadn't happened I would have given the book a 4 or 5 star review. I would say it is a 3.5. I have not read this author before but I would read another book by her. I think others would really enjoy Designed For You if they enjoy reading romance thrillers.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page