top of page

My Trip To Adele


Blurb:

​An Adele concert held in Verona becomes the focus for an unhappy married couple, a divorced mother and a devoted lover from three different countries and cultures. This is the story of three flawed but likeable people. First up is Elias, a Moroccan man living in Rome. He discovers that a black magic spell was cast upon him but starts to doubt whether it was the real cause of the break-up between him and his long-lost love Malika. He decides to search for her in the shadows of Marrakesh after eight years of separation. Nadia, a single mother from Jordan, is battling her ex-husband in the courts and doing all she can to secure freedom for herself and her only son. Her dream is to take her son to see his idol, Adele, live. Finally, Yaser, a married man living in Las Vegas, realizes that his marriage is crawling all over him like a slow, painful death, so he starts to rebel against his wife. While faith initially brought them together, it is now causing them to drift apart. These three characters are on a journey to break free of everything that has haunted them, learning harsh truths about fate, religion, courage, desire and guilt along the way

Review: 4 stars

My Trip to Adele by A.I. Alyaseer and R.I. Alyaseer was an interesting and engaging read. It had a lot to it and kept me turning the pages. There were things that I liked and things that I didn't. I felt some of the story was a bit inappropriate (a certain relationship and I won't say which one so I don't spoil it for other readers). That being said it was still a believable situation. I felt the characters were real and they all had their baggage and issues. Each of them had obstacles or hurtles to overcome as well. I liked Nadia a lot. She was a great mother and she was also not afraid to go for what she wanted or needed. I detested her ex husband because he like using their son as a pawn. She handled the situation and navigate whatever he threw at her pretty well. I like that she took the higher road and had morals. She didn't bad mouth her ex in front of her son. She was my favorite character. I didn't really like Elias because he was obsessed with his ex lover and made promises to her that he didn't really intend to keep. Yaser was likable but he didn't have a spine when it came to his marriage. I like that he did finally figure out what he needed and didn't need. I kind of felt sorry for him when it came to dealing with his wife. She was a lot to handle. Each character has an in depth story and each character is on a journey to find happiness. There were a lot of ups and downs for them but music was their inspiration. I would recommend My Trip to Adele to anyone who enjoys a unique novels and stories. .

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page